Need Help?    Filtering  

HAL-PC Board of Directors

Houston Area League of PC Users
Minutes for February 26, 2013
Board of Directors Meeting
Houston Area League of PC Users, Inc.
4543 Post Oak Place
Houston, Texas77027
Attendees (14):
Christian Hanlon President
Erika Hanlon First V.P.
John Furby V.P. Programs absent
Mike Wilson V.P. Communications
Jerald Linsley Treasurer
Gail Reaben Executive Committee
Greg Brewer Recording Secretary
Bill Budell Director
Will Jameson Director
Jim Lavis Director (absent)
John Molson Director (absent)
Annette Story Director
Jim Story Director
Dennis Waltman Director
  • Ruben Garza
  • Jean Hsu
  1. Election of Ruben Garza to Board effective March 1, 2013
    1. Nomination by Gail, second by Annette. Elected!
  2. Call to order at 7:25p.m. by Mike Wilson. (note: Christian Hanlon arrived late.)
  3. Election of officers to replace those that have submitted their resignations.
    1. For President, Annette Story was nominated by Gail, second by Jerald. Elected!
    2. Annette Story assumed office and took over as Chair of the meeting.
    3. For First V.P., there were no nominations.
  4. Election of Membership Secretary
    1. Andrew Nairn nominated himself, seconded by Gail. Elected!
  5. Election of second Executive Committe member to replace Rick Archibald.
    1. Dennis Waltman nominated himself, seconded by Jerald. Elected!
  6. Adjourned at 7:53p.m.