Need Help?    Filtering  

HAL-PC Board of Directors

May 20, 2009

Unapproved minutes of the May 20, 2009 regular Board of Directors Meeting.
Any corrections, changes, additions to these minutes will be provided following approval of the minutes by the Board.

MINUTES OF May 20, 2009
4543 Post Oak Place
Houston, Texas


Mary Ann Mitscherling, President
Larry Dillard, First Vice President SIGS
Kelly Brown, Vice President Programs
Jay Thomas, Vice President Communications (absent)
George Vaughn, Treasurer
Susan Ostlund, Membership Secretary
Wes Leggett, Recording Secretary

Rick Archibald, Director
William Budell, Director
Robert Carlile, Director (absent)
Mark E Crain, Director
Tom Dillard, Director (absent)
Al Greene, Director (absent)
Robert E. Gunn, Director
Allan Holtzmann, Director (absent)
Bear Jones, Director (absent)
Michael J. Lempel, Director
John Lightsey, Director (absent)
Claudia P. Ludwig, Director
Chris Read, Director
Annette Story, Director
James R Story, Director
Reuben Wilson, Director (absent)

The meeting was called to Order at 7:33 PM, Mary Ann Mitscherling presiding.

A motion was made by James R Story to approve the minutes for regular meeting held on April 8, 2009. A second was heard and the motion passed by acclimation.

The President provided an oral report, regarding pending reports and discussed personnel changes and progress in the HAL-PC business office.

The VP Programs spoke regarding scheduling a presentations for the upcoming meeting.

The Treasurer reported on progress. Following this David Crook spoke about operations in the business office.

The Membership secretary reported the gain of 35 members in April and an additional 25 in May.

Susan Ostlund also read the election committee report to the assembly.
Of the 13 board positions that are open 13 candidates applied. The results of the candidate with be used to determine which candidate will serve a one year term.
The election is to be held June 20, from 1 till 3 PM. Voting for the candidates may be by electronic means, however voting on the issue of the dues increase will be by paper ballot.

The president called for reports from the ad hoc committees.
David Crook spoke regarding the progress of the procedures committee.

Claudia Ludwig moved to accept Robert Carlile's resignation. A second was heard and the motion passed without objection.

Rick Archibald nominated Jim Ward to fill the vacant board position, a second was heard. There were no other nominations. An election was held and Jim Ward was confirmed by a unanimous vote. Director Ward provided his conflict of interest statement and took his seat on the board.

James R Story moved that the next meeting be held Tuesday, June 16, 2009 at 7:30 PM. A second was heard, there being no objection the motion passed.

Rick Archibald moved to adjourn, a second was heard, and the meeting ended at 8:38 PM

Wesley Leggett
HAL-PC Recording Secretary