Need Help?    Filtering  

HAL-PC Board of Directors Minutes

February 18, 2009

Approved minutes of the February 18, 2009 special Board of Directors Meeting.
Any corrections, changes, additions to these minutes will be
provided following approval of the minutes by the Board.

MINUTES OF February 18, 2009
4543 Post Oak Place
Houston, Texas


Mary Ann Mitscherling, President
Larry Dillard, First Vice President SIGS
Kelly Brown, Vice President Programs
Jay Thomas, Vice President Communications (absent)
George Vaughn, Treasurer
Susan Ostlund, Membership Secretary
Wes Leggett, Recording Secretary

Rick Archibald, Director
William Budell, Director
Robert Carlile, Director
Mark E Crain, Director
Stephen Cravey, Director (absent)
Tom Dillard, Director (absent)
Al Greene, Director
Robert E. Gunn, Director
Allan Holtzmann, Director
Bear Jones, Director (absent)
Michael J. Lempel, Director
John Lightsey, Director (absent)
Chris Read, Director
Annette Story, Director
James R Story, Director
Reuben Wilson, Director (absent)

The meeting was called to Order at 7:35 PM, Mary Ann Mitscherling presiding.

A motion was made by Rick Archibald to approve the minutes for regular meeting held on January 27, 2009 with a minor correction. A second was heard and the motion passed by acclimation.

The president provided an oral report.
The V. P. Communications provided a written report.
The Treasurer and Membership Secretary provided verbal reports.

The Secretary informed the assembly of the recent resignation of Stephen Cravey and moved to accept. A second was heard and the motion passed by acclimation.

A replacement candidate was proposed. A member raised a point of order, stating that there was insufficient notification to hold an election to replace the board member. The election was postponed.

Four motions were made by Mark Crain to approve the President's appointments to head the four ad-hoc committees, all passed by acclimation. The resulting appointments are as follows:

David Crook - Organization Documentation Ad Hoc Committee
William Budell - Essential Functions Ad Hoc Committee
Annette Story - Procedures Ad Hoc Committee
Rick Archibald - Real Estate Ad Hoc Committee

Rick Archibald stated that the other members of Real Estate Ad Hoc Committee are as follows:
Chip Hubbard
Kelly Brown
Chris Reed
George Walker

The President spoke regarding a recommendation to be put before a general assembly of the membership.

Rick Archibald moved that the next meeting be held on March 18, 2009 at 7:30 PM. A second was heard and the motion passed.

Rick Archibald moved to adjourn. A second was heard and the motion passed.

The meeting ended at 8:25 PM

Wesley Leggett
HAL-PC Recording Secretary